B&W Photo Contest Architecture: Sun Set Roof Top Pool Party, Overlooking Down Town DallassteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!


Its another B&W Photo challenge and I am submitting a photo that I just took with my iPhone on top of an apartment building in Down Town Dallas. This was a photo from an epic gathering on a rooftop with a great view of down town, a pool, grills, and all the works for a summer time fun in the sun party! This was right at sun set when the sun popped between the buildings. 

Thanks to @daveks for hosting this great contest and special thanks to @papa-pepper for sponsoring the prizes for so long. 

We had a great time and I would love to do a post about that party also. For now I shall submit this B&W photo for today. 



I love photography as it is such an amazing way to capture beautiful moments around the world, be able to remember them and maybe most importantly SHARE THEM!

I have over a hundred thousand photos on hard drives, so these photo challenges are particularly of interest to me as its an opportunity to share some of the many pictures and tales of my adventures. 


Sort:  

I like the great contrast between the buildings and the sky in this picture. The pitch black cityscape puts me in a post-apocalyptic frame of mind. I can almost imagine the buildings as teeth in the mouth of some great mechanical creature, disturbed from its slumbering and rearing up to see who poked it.

Wow cool. I really appreciate you sharing your perspective. I can see and feel what u mean and I love to see how various interpretation go.
Thanks for taking the time to share.
SteemON!

Wow, amazing. Nice pics, and thanks for posting :)

I appreciate the comment and support.
SteemON!

Lovely skyline! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69