B&W Photo Contest Street Photography: Streets of India, Shadow VortexsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

I have so much street photography and though I usually don't shoot in B&W I do like to and the right scenes do look really good in B&W. 

This is one of those photos that looks really great in B&W because of all the shadow play. Look how many shadows and layers of light and dark there are in this photo. Thats why I call it the "Shadow Vortex" 



India is the ultimate place for street photography that I have ever been and is really just like a kid in a candy store. SO MANY OPTIONS. 

Hope you enjoy a glimpse of the back streets in India and the light and dark shadow vortex!

Special thanks to @daveks for running this contest week after week and also to @papa-pepper for sponsoring it for so long. This contest would not be as successful as it is were it not for the patronage! @papa-pepper is a true Steemit Hero!


As always I welcome your feedback and appreciate your support!

SteemON!


Sort:  

I agree---India is the perfect photo opportunity. They really do live life in the open and one gets to see and experience all the true workings of life right before your eyes. If you miss one shot, no worries, another is less than a second away. Great shots @quinneaker--as usual you have an amazing eye!

Thanks @everlove
Its been great traveling with you, you are an awesome traveling partner and have a magical eye for lens beauty your self!
💖EverLove💖

Oh my---what amazing journeys we have taken, with and without photos. Our very first trip together has not one single photo, but very well imprinted in my soul. Such a beautiful reality we share. Sweetness all around! <3 Love Ever Lasting <3

yea....before the days of smart phones and dslr hahaha

That's right--took pictures with our hearts!

yea hehehehe

Nice photo of Street in India in B&W! Amazing shadow!

THANKS!

~ 💖 ~

Rally????
Hahahahahha

Beautiful shot @quinneaker! I've never been to India but all the people i've met who have visited it said it is really such a colorful and wonderful country!

Yes, the B&W photos don't do the color justice but I have thousands of colorful photos also some of which I have posted in other contests.
I would say India is the most colorful and rich country for photography I have seen.

I love the photos..wow to your imagination and wow to my country india..

India is a magnificent land in many ways, especially for photography!

How the light plays with objects is always the fascinating thing of black and white photography. Great shots!

I agree!
Thanks
Appreciate you making a comment. Hope to see you around again!

nice contrast in the pics.

Thanks!
Thats what I love about this photo in B&W is the extreme contrast in many areas!

Black and white photography interacts with the human brain in fascinating ways, particularly in that our cognitive bandwidth can take in more detail without the distraction of color.

Interesting. Thanks for the comment.
I love bw and color photos they each require a special style.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56