Little Old Men - B&W Photo Contest ~ Animals

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

When I spottet this horse on a bikeride on the beautiful dutch island Texel, I instantly thought of Little Old Man. Who knows Little Old Man? Those who who have heard of the famous childs book character Pippi Longstocking from the swedish author Astrid Lindgren! Pippi Longstocking, her monkey pet Mr. Wilson and her horse Little Old Man used to live together in her house.


This is the strophe of her song in german, that come to my mind everytime I see this photo:

Ich hab' ein Haus,

ein kunterbuntes Haus

ein Äffchen und ein Pferd,

die schauen dort zum Fenster raus.

Ich hab' ein Haus,

ein Äffchen und ein Pferd,

und Jeder, der uns mag,

kriegt unser 1 x 1 gelehrt.


Anyway! Long story short 😄, this is my second contribution to the #bwphotocontest initiated by @daveks.


You find more details about the weekly contest here: B&WPhoto Contest New Theme Announcement ~ Animals.

Many thanks to @daveks for this interesting photocontest and to this weeks guest judge @jamtaylor!

Camera: Canon COOLPIX S9600

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Wow! This is an outstanding photo! Very beautiful and attractive. I have to start to learn to take black and white photo. The horse looks amazing in contrasting shades and spots.

Cheers.

Thank you for the compliment! Yes, b&w photos are different. Lots of motives that look amazing with all their colors look pale in b&w.

It has been far too long since I read those books! That is Pipi' s horse, for sure! Upped and steemed

😉👍🏻

I loved pippi longstocking! That is such a glorious picture, amazing

Thank you very much! I am happy that it brings back good memories!

Aww Im swedish OFcourse i know " lilla gubben" 😉 You just brought me back to childhood, thank you💗😀 and a Wonderful shot and using b&w was super! Great job😀💗

Thank you soo much my swedish friend! Glad, I could bring back good memories!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63