You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My entry for @daveks B&W Photo Contest ~ Candid Photography

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

BW it gives it an older time look.
What? 1000 ISO then realized due to shutter speed.
I was in heaven today at the Sunken Gardens here and learned real fast what happens with the higher shutter speeds. Everytime I shoot I learn so much, even looking at your work teaches me.

Sort:  

Thanks for your take!

In terms of shutter speed I was using a long lens and as a rule of thumb the shutter speed should be 1 / focal length. To be safe I usually double it. Since I was at 200mm I chose to use 1/500th of a second.

Since I was using a relatively fast shutter speed (and since they were in the shade) I had to use a higher ISO.

Most modern / "good" cameras perform well when using high ISO's.

Hope this makes sense!

Sunken Gardens sounds exotic! Be sure to share some pics and thanks for the kind words. If I can ever help you out with photo related things - lemme know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36