BWphotocontest - ANIMALS - some *SNAPS* from Florida! All 3 entries

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

3 Entries for the BWphotocontest

Another week, another BWphotocontest, soon I'll have to start booking some flight tickets because my photos are getting posted at an increasingly faster rate. The theme for this week was "Animals". I remembered I had some nice photos which I took when we were on a holiday in Florida about a year ago. Absolutely amazing people, if you are from the Netherlands the Americans are perceived as super friendly and open people.

So let's see which photo's I hope to end up on the winner's list:

Entry 1

entry1.jpg
Nikon D5200, 18-55mm kit lens, Florida USA 2016

This was our first wild encounter with an Aligator. We were on a tight budget so decided not to go on an Everglades tour to spot crocodilians. As we were walking on a wooden bridge on Sanibel Island, I spotted this Aligator which was lying about a meter away from where my girlfriend was walking. When I pointed the Aligator out, she panicked and ran. The Aligator just sat there. It wasn't too big, about 1 meter from head to tail. Later on our way back in the airplane, we heard that people who took the Everglades tour didn't see an alligator/crocodile at all. It seems like we were rewarded for straying off the beaten path.

Entry 2

entry2.jpg
Nikon D5200, 18-55mm kit lens, Florida USA 2016

I made this photo while we were driving on Daytona Beach, which was a unique experience. When we arrived at the airport and picked up our car, we got a free upgrade from an absolute wreck to a nice dodge. The maximum speed was 10 miles per hour(15km/h) I believe, but I'm pretty sure we saw that sign too late.

Entry 3

entry3.jpg
Nikon D5200, 18-55mm kit lens, Florida USA 2016

EVERY TIME I look at this bird, I can't stop laughing. I'm not sure if it's just me, but It looks so ridiculous. It's just standing there minding his own business and staring into the abyss. It didn't move when I approached and let me take this photo, which I'm grateful for. This picture was taken at a pier on Clearwater Beach.

I hope you guys enjoyed my 3 entries for this photo contest, let me know in the comments below which photo you like best!!

Be sure to upvote and resteem if you like this post.

Thank you for reading and thanks to @daveks and @papa-pepper for organizing this contest!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by patcher from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice~! Thanks for sharing nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75