Floor Lamp • B&W Photo Contest • Shadows

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Floor Lamp • B&W Photo Contest • Shadows

floor lamp.jpg

A noticed a lamp in my studio this morning caught in a moment of inner reflection and outer shade... sometimes I feel like that too!

I photographed the lamp with my Canon 5D camera and 70-200 mm lens.

Thank you @daveks for creating the B&W Photo Contest and thanks to @axeman for judging!

Join the fun here: B&W Photo Contest • Shadows


U5dssCqyQ8N9j5ewV5rAaNKA8Pqykev_1680x8400.png

Thanks for the art @overkillcoin... minnows, dolphins, whales... I’m down with squid!

Sort:  

Cool shadows & contrast

This is really beautiful. I do make lovely light patterns on the ceiling of my room sometimes. I’ll try to capture it in one of my posts.

Cool you should... I like your new avatar!

Thanks otage.

I love black and white photos and the shadows on this picture! Would look even better if there wasn't a wire to the lamp, but i know that is not possible.

I could have hidden the cord within a shadow but preferred having its shadow as well.

I have no word to explain your photography

Excellent friend, I love the brightness and the contrasts in the photo. There is no doubt that it is a very strong lighting and manages to be the focus of the image.

Many of us feel this way in the face of adversity, surrounded by shadows, the important thing is to know how to overcome them.

Great shadows @otage. Love this one. 😊

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @otage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60814.60
ETH 2715.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44