The Happiness a Child brings

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends!

Magandang araw! 😄 (Good day!)

Though I don't have kids yet, I believe that children or babies bring us happiness. I know that having children is not an easy feat. It requires sacrifice and dedication. You will experience many sleepless nights. I'm the eldest sibling so I saw the time and commitment in taking care of the young ones. But despite these, I hear parents saying that seeing their baby smile or laugh take away their stress. Even if it is not your child, interacting with children or spending time with babies brings us joy.

"A happy baby has shining eyes. It walks open hearted into the world and spreads magic."
– Sigrid Leo

The Happiness a Child brings



You can click on the photo to view a larger image!

I took this photo on our family Christmas party. The baby on the photo is my nephew whose name is Yuan. He is together with my mother and my two aunties. I remember that he was laughing/smiling because they were letting him taste the mango shake using a straw. When he was laughing, all of us in the room were also laughing. It is a testament of how a child brings happiness to everyone around him. Children spread happiness like magic. 😄



The photo above is my first entry to the #bwphotocontest. The contest is hosted by @daveks. The theme for this round is "Happiness". @countrygirl will be judging this week. Goodluck to all participants this week! ✌️

CategoryBlack and White Photography
SettingsISO-800 32mm f/4.2 1/30 sec.
CameraNikon D7100
LensNikkor AF-S 18-105mm f/3.5-5.6G
LocationQuezon City, Philippines


I would love to hear your comments. If you enjoyed this, you can follow me (It's free! 😆).
Salamat! 😄 Thanks!
Sort:  

children are adorable and they give happiness to every home. :)

Agree! Nakakamiss nga ung nephew ko..

@ninjace, sure ko you took a lot of pictures sa kanya. Uu nakakaaliw sila.

Will steem overcome facebook?

It is possible! 😄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ninjace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37