B&W Photo Contest -- Flowers - Entry 2 - Queen of the night

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)


night_flower_bw02.jpg
(Sony DSC-F717; 1/40sec; F8.0; 200 ISO)

This flower only blooms at night and it lasts only one night.

This is my second entry for the photography contest B & W Photo Contest -- Flowers ran by @daveks.

My first entry in this contest is in this link

I appreciate if you upvote, comment, follow or resteem.

Sort:  

Good thing I did not post my photo just like this. We have that in our yard as well and I have done a couple of time lapses when it was blooming. I like the sweet scent it emits too.

These flowers are difficult to be photographed (from a technical point of view), because they bloom at night. In my photo the flower was backlighted and I used a tripod.
These flowers are very nice and they emit a very strong scent. Thank you for your remark.

What light did you use for the backlight? I used an external flash and powered it up so that it gives a well lit overall light. I have to dig where I kept the photos I took of this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78