B&W Photo Contest Yesteryear Entry #1

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

This week the theme of the B&W Photo Contest hosted by @daveks is Yesteryear.
I chose to enter with photo of my very first camera. My parents bought it as a birthday present and I have to admit I hardly has used it. Even though it brings some nice memories and nostalgic feelings. Those were the days when you click and you don't know how good the image will be until it will be developed. It took days till the moment you will see the photo and to realize what a disaster it was . :-)

20180518_075229.jpg

Image taken with Samsung J5 and edited with Lightroom.

DQmbYFG7tEjDZdTkV366T3XhuJmfKzFJvTyMJfJSdw3nUWJ.png


Thank you for visiting, upvoting and resteeming.

If you like to share your thoughts you can leave a comment.

@nelinoeva






Sort:  

Hahaha, I have a similar one and I'm going to post it 😁
Nice one dear Neli!

Thanks Erika. 😀
Not a big choice at that time.
But it was precious present.

I know, I still remember my father using such camera. He was very protective, he only gave it to me once 😀

Спомени, спомени...........
Спечелих го на общинско състезание по фотография.
Все още го пазя. Интересното е, че почти не го използвах и тогава.
Снимах със Смяна 2.

Виж ти. :-)
Аз почти не го ползвах и не бях много запалена по фотографията.

Hi dear, up voted and started following you.


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51