B&W Photo Contest - Travel - Entries 1,2,3

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

This week's entries all come from one of Osaka's entertainment districts, this one happens to be the Sennichimae Doguyasuji Shotengai, just east of the Namba Station. I was surprised at the number of Italian Bar/restaurants here!

Entry 1

Cabaret Lounges

About 4500 yen/hour. I'll check it out if someone sends enough SBD!

Entry 2

Terrace Restaurant

Entry 3

Sparrow & Quail

The lanterns advertise menu items. In this case, each of the mentioned birds is skewered and grilled over an open flame. Most of the time chicken is used, but you can order these rarer items. Quail is alright: like a very small chicken; Sparrow on the other hand is just a bunch of charred bones. I would recommend trying the quail but unless you really like bones, stay away from the sparrow.

I hope you enjoyed the pictures!


Vote, resteem, comment, follow as you wish!

B&W Contest details and announcement post: Travel
Thank you for @daveks for organizing the contest and @papa-pepper for sponsoring it!
Also thank you for this week's judge @sweetssj, it's a lot of work to judge these contests!


Honestly I like the colour version of the top image better but it's a B&W Photo Contest!
Enjoy!

I really like comments though! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote! i follow you,,,

very nice entries - the last one is my favorite - outstanding scenery !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87