B&W Photo Contest - Street Art - Entry 1 - Tagged

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago


Tagged


Street Art comes in many forms, graffiti is one that has a mixed reputation: to some it's a destructive nuisance driving down property values; to others a form of censor-free expression and sometimes protest. This alley way didn't have much that I could see as a protest, but like our ancestors who painted their hands on the walls of caves, serve as a statement, or a shout into the void of future time:

I WAS HERE!


Tech: Canon EOS Kiss X5, Sigma 10-20mm Wide Angle


Join in the fun! @daveks B&W Photo Contest - Theme, Details and Rules

Sort:  

Oh my !!!!!!
This is in every word A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
I love it, this speaks a tone.
Weldone. Great shot.

Thank you so much @ufxpression!

Nice @mweich

Thank you for your continued support @nazarwills!

Very effective Black and White. I love your use of light and shadow. Although the alley looks a bit threatening, I want to go where the light is!

Thanks for the great compliment @dmcamera! There was more light and a few restaurants behind me, so I would recommend going the other way ;)

Even though the graffiti is nothing special, the atmosphere of this picture is! Great composition, leading lines and use of shadow/light!

Thanks @sroka87! I too am often disappointed by the graffiti on Japan, mostly illegible names and initials, I'd love to see some more artistic stuff.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mweich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72