B&W Photo Contest - Animals - Welcome to the Parlor

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago


DSC04425-1-2.jpg

Welcome to the Parlor

Is what the spider said to the fly, and this large and largely nocturnal spider would say as well. This particular species seems to favour the local chain link fences, there's a top bar that caps the chainlink sections, perfect shelter during the day! I gently blew on the web to get the spider to come a bit farther out of it's protective home. I tried again but this sent it scurrying away to hide!

I imagine most will go with cute little animals for the theme and maybe my next entry will be cuter, maybe not...


Join the fun!
@daveks B&W Photo Contest


Gear: Sony a7R iii, Sigma 105mm Macro lens; Post: Lightroom CC.

Sort:  

Wow ... Very precise shot. The cobwebs are so obvious. I'm sorry, I'm not so active here. Because in sickness. Maybe tomorrow I'm getting better again. Good luck always for you @mweich.

Ah, I'm sorry to hear that. I hope you feel better soon!

Thank you my friend 😊.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-26T13:07:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 546.05/200.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50