BWPhotocontest Entry - REFLECTIONS

Dear friends! Welcome to my entry for this week’s bwphotocontest by @daveks!


I want to enter three b&w versions of images I recently took featuring beautiful reflections.

I take pictures using the Fujifilm X-T2 and the 10-24mm F4 lens or the 23mm F1.4 lens, respectively. The images were processed to b&w manually in Photoshop Lightroom.

Enjoy!


Photo #1 - Kinderdijk, Netherlands
bw_reflection_2.jpg

Photo #2 - Marina Bay, Singapore
bw_reflection_1.jpg

Photo #3 - Gardens by the Bay - Singapore
bw_reflection_3.jpg



Till then,
keep wandering and wondering,

Love,

mr.wonderlust

Sort:  

Congrats @mrwanderlust, Your photo made it on the Top Photographs Daily Selection today :) Upvoted and Resteemd!

https://steemit.com/photography/@mycamerashots/best-photos-trail-7th-aug-2017-201787t121458597z

thanks! very cool.

Brilliant images

thanks!

Hmmm... can't really choose a favourite - they all really amazing!!
Wishing you all the best with the competition!!

thank you bro, you are one of my most loyal supporters! :-)

Haha - I try and follow the good guys hey ;)

I love your work, Mister! <3

danke danke MRS! haha

Excellent monochromes @mrwanderlust, good luck to you at the contest. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

awesome @photo-trail! thanks a lot! honored!

amazing shots ;) upvoted

mille grazie !

I love the first one because it 'reflects' what many connects with the Netherlands and I always loved the landscape there and the beautiful windmills. The third picture is great also. I am very impressed!

thanks a lot @pusteblume!

I found it...thank you for the link! INCREDIBLE!!! Is that structure a sculpture at the garden in Singapore? I guess what I am asking is does it have a function other than being beautiful?

Now, if you'll excuse me, I need to go wander and wonder. ;)

haha and that is what you should do! As to the structure, I think it is art to be honest....no real function. Thanks for your words!

All fantastic shots
That last one really catches my eye

thank you very much!

Congratulations on Top Photo. Great shots and editing. Following.

thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56