Black and White Food Photo Contest: Crunchy, Spicy, Salty Bug Vendors

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Strolling the streets of Oaxaca, Mexico


it is easy to spot street vendors selling their homemade,


nutritious and flavorful bugs of all kinds.


Maggots, ants, crickets...


The variety is so great that everyone is sure to find the perfect one.







My travels allow me to experience many things.


If you don't think about it so much you'll find that bugs can be prepared to be very tasty.


Quickly, they become like eating a bag of chips.


I used my amazing iPhone 6S.
bwphotocontest


Sort:  

By the amount that is available for consumption in this market, these bugs should be consumed like popcorn in a cinema. Nice photo. Resteemed

Popcorn! Yes, once you get past the fact they are bugs it's a great munchie.

I don't think it will get This exciting story

Not sure what your comment is saying but grateful, anyways. Happy for the support.

This is like extreem food?

It's normal everyday food in Oaxaca, Mexico. I never knew bugs could be so tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64