B&W Photo Contest ~ Happiness

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

a136bca5-54e8-430c-b35f-b25de3d76f36.jpeg


This is my first entry to @daveks photocontest. Read more. Thanks to @countrygirl for judging this week.

When do I feel happy?

It is when I am with good, great friends and we do the crazy stuff together. At times when you do things spontaneously just like what happened here in this photo. This was during the cold months here in our place when went for a hike to witness the sunrise at Mt. Yangbew.

Braving the cold, it was just a brief hike and we were there with a lot of time to spare before the sun rises. It was windy and chilly. There we are shivering and our shoes are wet from the dew from the tall grasses.

What better way to freeze the moment to show our glee through a jump shot?

The peak in the background is Mt. Cabuyao. It is another good place to hike and get a view of the whole of Baguio and some parts of Benguet and the Cordilleras and down to the lowlands of La Union and Pangasinan.

The camera used here is Nikon D5000.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS
Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

I'd love to go up and hiking in the mountains. After the long walks up and down session road felt my heart was gonna explode not so sure now. Love the the shot let me guess you are the one on the right.

Wow! I can sense your happiness! 😊 Hope you win in this bwphotocontest.

the photo is very good. I can feel the happiness in it. It is indeed very good to be with friends they can really make us happy. I hope that you will win in the contest as this is a very beautiful photo. ;)

Beautiful photo! Love it in black and white!

Did you just recently do this hike? I feel crazy for riding my bike when it is 0 degrees out. ha

Basta photo contest, arip ak ladtan. Awan laban ko dita haha.
Nice one!!!

The photo really describes happiness. good luck for your contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31