B&W Photo Contest - Travel Entry #2 - 'Standing on top of the camel'

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Here is my 2nd entry to the #bwphotocontest for Travel.

Titled ‘Standing on top of the world camel’, this is a photo taken at the Pyramids of Giza in Cairo Egypt, at a time when there were literally no tourists around due to spread of western security threats and news of social unrest that went mainstream. As usual, I felt absolutely no threat, no hate, no harm, and felt like a King with all three pyramids to myself :)

BW_travel_kuenok--3.jpg

1/2000sec f/5.0 ISO100 (Sony a5000 16-50mm)

Thank you @daveks for running this awesome project and @papa-pepper for sponsoring, as well as @sweetsssj for judging this weeks Travel theme.

Looking forward to contributing more!

Have a great day!😃

Sort:  

Thats is such a cool shot, when I first saw it my reaction was camel surfing

Thanks @tattoodjay haha yeah it does look like I'm surfing!

LMAO, this is one of the best shots i've seen. It's absolutely brilliant! Great job!

Haha thanks @dpol, much appreciated!

Oh wow! This is awesome! Great photo, and love the pyramids in the background and the black and white effect :)

Thank you @natashahall much appreciated!

what an attitude ! congrats on courage :-)

Not much courage needed, just some balance! Thanks @victorbz!

you'e right but its not the same like to stand on the standing still rock or something can't move :-)))

I think the camel it's cursing you....

The camel loooves it! I think lol

That's not a love face! 😅

Hahahahah i just saw this literally cracking up

I bet thats what the camel literally wanted to do to you... "cracked" you...

Haha! That's awesome, it looks like the camel is getting in on the action too! :)

Or he was pissed off haha! Thanks for dropping by @fiftysixnorth!

That makes more sense lol! :)

"no threat, no hate, no harm.." 🍏👍🏻
and no comment on the pose ✌🏻🍏

Hahaha Im glad you like my pose!

I'm not a fan of black and white, but this photo is simply perfect! :D
I heard that the camel guys allow tourists to get on a camel but then ask lots of money to help them get down back to earth from it - clearly not your case XD

Thank you @anna-redhead. I also never used to like bw so much, until I started entering this comp! You should try it I'm sure you'll be awesome at it. This camel actually squatted down after this so I was able to just hop off :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63