B&W Photo Contest - Animals Entry #2 - 'Flying Turtle'

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Here is my 2nd entry to the #bwphotocontest for the theme Animals hosted by @daveks.

Titled 'Flying Turtle', this was taken at Lady Elliot Island in the southern most region of the Great Barrier Reef, Australia where I saw a plane a turtle fly across the air water with it's wings flaps high up in the sky ocean.

BW_animal_kuenok-06734-2.jpg

1/100sec f/7.1 ISO100 (Sony A7RM2 28mm + 16mm Fisheye Converter)

Thank you @daveks for running this awesome project and @papa-pepper for sponsoring, as well as @jamtaylor for judging this weeks Animals theme.

Looking forward to contributing more!

Have a great day!😃

Sort:  

Wow! Nice shot ...
Please visit my profile, hope you will like my photography...@saan

Thanks @saan, and you take awesome photos! keep it up

Awesome!!! While the turtle was enjoying the fly you got the best shoot :) Thanks for sharing.

Thanks @kekhrie! Yes i was hiding between the corals i think the turtle didnt notice me :)

Hah! Again, I think the turtle put on a performance for you!! Lol... Looks like it's putting in extra effort to make an exaggerated 'fly' across the 'sky'... ;)

I think the turtle had no idea i was there since i was hiding in stealth mode, ninja style on the sea bed 😂

Hahaha... oh ok - poor turtle doing laps had its privacy invaded by a ninja then! Lol... There must be story, you know.... ;)

What an amazing photo!

When anyone took me shooting, I told her I had nohobby of shooting. What's shoot the birds that innocent if not for necessity.

Many of the animals that had been killed lately, like the Government doesn't care. There is little awareness of the Government's response to the survival ofelephants and tigers, while the venison is traded freely into the street.

They are Rohingya human ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61450.33
ETH 2982.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60