📷 B&W Photo Contest - Landscape Entry 3 - Sintra

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Thanks @papa-pepper and @daveks very much for holding the contest.
Here is my entry #3 for black and white landscape contest.

I took the picture while I was walking on the castle wall of the Castle of the Moors, which was located in Sintra in Portugal.
The Castle was built in the 9th Century and was located on the top of hill. The fortification held the strong defensive position and provided excellent view of the city from the high ground. I was stunned by the amazing view of the whole town down there. I could even see the Atlantic Ocean from the hilltop!

The photo was taken with Canon EOS 600D with EF-S15-85mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM. (ISO 100, f/4, 1/1000)


I hope you would enjoy the picture! Any support in term of upvote or resteem is greatly appreciated :)))))) Please follow me @kitcat if you like my post :)))))

Sort:  

ya really beautiful! I love this kind of photos

LOVE the picture!!

Please follow me and view the picture I uploaded an hour ago in a province named Mpumalanga in South Africa.

thanks and followed!

Nice piscure thanks for sharing

lovely shot! A castle overlooking it all :)

Thanks for your encouraging comment:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83