B&W Photo Contest : Array of Port LightssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago


As we work to create light for others, we naturally light our own way. - Mary Anne Radmacher


_DSC4702_.jpg

Photo taken while on board the JnN Ship which was docked at Cebu Port 1, it was scheduled to leave for Bohol via Ubay


A lovely night at a busy port in the city of Cebu, Philippines. Random shouts, yells and rants surrounds me yet how come I have this peaceful sense within? Is it because I have the camera on hand and don't want to ruin this opportunity to click it? Or is it because of the thought that in just a few hours from this moment, I will be reaching home?

Home, I have different places I call such but where I was heading that night is the most special one. It is the place I was born and raised, warm arms embracing me will surely be waiting - a familiar embrace which will give me rest and perhaps let me sleep in it. A loving one will most likely prepare me my meal, scrumptious one of course. The common voice I have learned to recognize will tell me stories of how they had been living here, alone by themselves, this will surely be music to my ears.

Oh home, wherever my feet may take me, home will always be my point A. It will always be my home base, a place I'll return to no matter how far this life had brought me.

And I am going there tonight.

-Thoughts of the woman behind the lens-

xo JUNEBRIDE xo
21272502_10213490449725186_1063599090738265928_n.jpg

This is my official entry to @daveks' #BWPhotoContest. To learn more about it, check the details here!
Special thanks to a great mentor and co-achiever @birjudanak for sharing this to the group!

Settingsf/3.5 1/2 sec ISO-400 16mm
CameraSony NEX-5R

!steemitworldmap 10.293239 lat 123.908103 long JnN Ship Docking Area d3scr


Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=junebride
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=b-and-w-photo-contest-array-of-port-lights


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

thank yoU! appreciate it a lot!

Nice photo Jean and take care, God bless your trip to Bohol...

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration

Thanks sir..this was taken last last week..haha forgot to mention

wow the shot is just WOW!.. hehehe naa koy nadulaan sa una sa XBOX gira-gira man to ang title kay medal of honor. naa jud ingun ani nga set-up ba mangsnipe ug enemies nga naas layo.. hehehe..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


grabe jd ka ug imagination sir..hehe salute na jd ko nimo...

hahaha hallucination nanah mam jean.. hahahaha

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration


haha grabe pod ng hallucination!

what a great shot! Looks like an old photo taken years ago.

thanks sir!

Congratulations @junebride! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Outstanding shot, sis Jean! I love it in black and white too!

Thanks sis....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84