Black and White Photo - Nature Live with Landscape

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Here are my entries to @daveks B&W Photo Contest with the Theme Nature. Special judge for this contest is @customnature.

The camera that I used in these photos is the Canon 60D with the a Standard Zoom Lens of 18-135mm.

These photos were taken at different places.


I took this photo in Queensland, Australia. Specifically at the Glasshouse Mountain National Park. It seems like this rock landed on the hill top. Nature around this formation is diverse. Trees, grass, lakes and even animals roaming are seen in this beautiful national park.
IMG_8203-01.jpeg

I took this photo inside the crater of Mt. Haleakala. It may seems that there is no nature in this picture but trust me there is. Silverswords which is only seen in Hawaii and desert like plants live in this arid environment.
IMG_9837b-tag-01.jpeg

This photo was taken in Bohol, Philippines. The river is very dangerous but kids still tend to swim in it. I have seen kids that have swings playing around this treacherous river.
IMG_0080-01.jpeg


Agyaman nak! / Thank you! / Salamat po! / ¡Gracias!


received_1842970549047026.png


I am a part of @steemitfamilyph. Join us!
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link


jonblue.png

Sort:  

Great pictures. I particularly like the 3rd one of the river.

Thank you. I can't decide myself so thank you for choosing. :D

I like them all. The second one of Mt. Haleakala!

Thank you. The one of Mt. Haleakala is great in colors too!

Very dramatic, luscious and really are delightful photos!

Which photo do you like the most?

que fotos tan hermosas e interesantes los lugares donde fueron tomadas

Great pictures. But I'd be scared to swim in there haha. I hate it if I can't see the ground. There could be whatever in the water :D

I like the 3rd picture! What makes the river so dangerous?

These are great - I especially like the shot from Hawaii - the contrast and shadows work nicely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59