B&W Photo Contest ~ Animals

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

I love the black and white themed photo contest ran by @daveks! This weeks theme is animals. I love photographing animals so I have a lot to choose from in this category!

I hope you enjoy the photo I selected. I think I've been feeling a little homesick for Texas and I just can't pass up this beautiful creature standing in a field of Texas Bluebonnets.

My entry for #bwphotocontest by @daveks.

KH1W0212-2.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


Image taken using a Canon 1D Mark II with 70-200mm lens.

Sort:  

Lovely detail! Dont forget you can also post to #monochromeMonday!! Its here tomorrow!!

I just came across that! I want to start doing it!

good post brother
i like it

Thank you!

Your photo is very beautiful @jewels3!!!! Keep up the good work, I myself am a photographer checkout my work and give me your opinion!
https://steemit.com/photography/@whohow36/talent-is-a-flame-genius-is-a-fire-bernard-williams
20161226_173118.jpg

Scroll down on the #bwphotography. Till now this is one of my favorite?
Which dog breed is that ?

Thank you so much!

This is a Vizsla pup. They are a beautiful breed.

the old style

That’s what I thought. Editing can be just as fun as photographing the image.

Good Job, nice use of the Aperture, Subject is nice and clear, background blurred just right, I like this type of photo alot.

Thank you very much!

Beautiful shot!

Thank you!

Excellent photography

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66