B&W Photo Contest. Entry 1

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Thank you @marxrab for introducing me to the B&W Photo Contest.

This contest is being held by @daveks.

This week's judge is @boxcarblue.

These photos were taken on a Moto G4 phone.

This is a Buddhist friendship bracelet.

It's actually a prayer bracelet used to count mantras but I think of it more as a friendship bracelet due to how I received it.

I live in a house with 2 other guys one of whom owns the house.

I rent the master bedroom which has its own bathroom in it and the landlord lives upstairs.

Another guy rents a room outside the hallway.

The three of us split the bills which are sometimes quite high depending on how we keep the air conditioning and things like that.

One day there was a huge argument.

The guy renting the room down the hall lost his job and decided he did not need a job because his family had lots of money.

That meant that he stayed home all day with the air conditioning very low and TV running all the time.

As you can imagine conflicts ensued between the three of us and it took awhile to get things running smoothly again.

I am a Buddhist.

A few days after we had been arguing my landlord knocked on my door.

He had gone out and bought me what he called a Buddhist friendship bracelet.

It was a really nice gift and exactly something that I would love.

So I keep my Buddhist friendship bracelet on the shelf near my bed.

We don't always get along great.........we're roommates after all.

We do try our best though.

Follow me @jeezzle

Sort:  

Hi @jeezzle,
Nice attempt,

keep connected expecting more from you!

Meanwhile check out my entry for B&W Photo Contest-Asia-Pacific-2-Hawa Mahal, India as well, I hope you will like it :)
Your review will be apricated :)
Have a great day!

Nice click!! some of the photo looks great than color in black and white

Interesting to know that. I went through a few years were I spent a lot of time studying Buddhism. I was soul searching and found it to a belief system with a lot of wise teachings. That was very kind of your friend. Glad you all were able to work things out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jeezzle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 07. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.07 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 07 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40