You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BnW Photo Contest Entry - ACTION!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Woah! I really like the first entry, the way how it looks like a flat painting and the graininess of the clouds. But, I guess details matter here, so I'm going with Entry #2. It's more of an action shot, and ticks all of the boxes. Since you caught the skater mid-air, it really emphasized the kickflip he's performing. Great composition, solid story.

Sort:  

Thank you my friend! Number one is a photo of my son jumping up into the air from a trampoline. Number two was a lucky shot for sure. I just managed to pull out my phone in time to capture this guy doing his tricks. :)

Ahh! So I guess that's indeed how it translated. The more spontaneous the shot, the more action it conveys I guess.

That's a good point! So I might try keeping my iphone holstered most of the time and then practice whipping it out fast for those spontaneous action shots haha!

Haha! iPhones are the new age six-shooters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60046.04
ETH 2997.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71