B&W Photo Contest ~ New Theme ~ Happiness

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry into the B&W Photo Contest, Happiness theme.
Definition: The state of being happy. What makes you happy?

IMG_8444as.jpg

This is my son with a friend from school at the Holi Colour Festival having an absolute blast!!
Here's the things about these two, both of them have autism and would not usually cope well in an environment like this. The young lady in the photo struggles with loud noises and at times she was struggling with the volume of the music. There were moments where I took her away from the noise to calm down but she was so keen, she would always keep coming back. Kids with autism struggle with emotions but as you can see, these two were really having the time of their lives this day even though this is everything they would typically struggle with <3

Camera: Canon 400D

Sort:  

Great picture and story!

Thank you @sjarvie5 : )
This image and others I took that day brought tears of joy to this young ladies mother. She had never seen her daughter like that ever, having so much fun, looking so carefree in an environment like this. It is bringing tears to my eyes now just thinking about it... Success in these small everyday moments can mean the world to a parent with a child challenges. It warms my heart to know I was there with them in this moment and that I included this young lady in our day! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30