B&W Photo Contest Street Photography: The Beale Street Flippers

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This was taken back in April of last year on Beale Street in Memphis, Tn.

The Beale Street Flippers do all kinds of crazy tricks up and down the street for about 45 minutes while a crowd cheers them on!

https://www.facebook.com/bealestreetflippers/

IMG_1340.jpg
Canon 5Dii and 17-40L

Sort:  

Very interesting post! I follow and I vote!

Congratulations you are so beautiful !!! @jasonrussell

Very interesting journey. So many stuff.)))

I already wanted to go there)) @jasonrussell

Definitely go!! Its an awesome town!

Please follow me and this was an interesting blog post keep up the good work.

Great photo, it almost looks like it is from the 1940s-50s until you look closer. Very nice!

I LOVE THIS POST.

Also, I miss Beale Street. Idk if I miss it enough to ever go back, but I enjoy the look at Memphis through your lens, @jasonrussell.

Well done.

Thanks jesso!! You'll go back some day!! Its too awesome of a town not to!!! @jessamynorchard

Cool shot. :)

Thanks @apolymask!!!!

Looks like a good place! nice post ;)

Its a cool town for sure!!

I hadn't heard of these guys before. Cool pic!

Thank you!! Check them out if youre ever there!

Great capture! Street photography can really take us "there"... love it!

Thank you @dijana969 it sure can!!

Just heard that they are making movie of James Baldwin's If Beale Street Could Talk. This made me think of that. Great photo? Following
..

Oh cool!!! That will definitely be interesting! !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57