You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: B&W Photocontest ~ Reflections in Water

in #bwphotocontest5 years ago

Howdy sir Keith! hey that's a great reflection shot, who'd you steal that from ? lol..hey that's one advantage of having a harbor or harbors or being an island huh? Hey did you like that mountain photo I used today? Yeah I took that on my latest trip to the Andes.

Sort:  

Easy now @janton... I know you're joking but some others might not. Yes, I enjoyed your post and the photo of the Andes, and the way you provided the source. I don't give a link to a source for the photos I post because they all come out of my camera, as everyone should know by now.

exactly. (dang if I didn't say this that would be my shortest comment!)

Thank you. It's kind of a big deal around here to post only your own work - as I do ONE HUNDRED PERCENT OF THE TIME.

yes sir Keith, precisely. I agree one hundred percent too!

My name is recorded in the EXIF data which can actually be read right off the webpage, along with the camera model and exposure settings. A friend of mine got chased right off this site by some big-deal 75 reputation self-appointed judge & jury. He tore my friend apart over whether or not he was the original photographer. My friend forgot what camera he used and said it was a Canon while the data showed it was actually a Sony... or something along those lines. Anyway, it was a huge fuss and my friend was completely innocent, just not too bright perhaps. He was ruined here after that. I've been accused of theft on this site and on others just because some of my photos can be found all over the internet. That's why I immediately overreact to even a joke about ownership of a photo. Wish I could remember who the "judge" was.... I think he's still here and a real big shot. I don't follow him, I thought he was a total bully.

That's supposed to be a GIF. Why ain't you moving, Judge.... wave those arms, come on...

Judge Judy is waving her arms for me! Wow that guy was being a real bully for no reason! There are so many jerks on here, that's the one thing about steemit with these big accounts that drives me nuts! They can downvote anyone off the platform for any reason and it's just censorship. But based on nothing fair.

Yes, someone with a big rep and big bank account can just sit there and flag you all day long if they want and there's nothing you can do about it. Judy moves on esteem but not on steemit! ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54