Prickly Pear Bloom

The Prickly Pear Cactus grows abundantly in Sedona Arizona, as well as the desert south and southwest. When blooming its flowers are attractive and colorful. It also produces an edible fruit the Prickly Pear. The photo was taken with a Canon A2-E film camera. This is an entry in daveks bw photo contest themed {flowers}.

prickly pear 7x11.jpg

The color version is very nice as well.

prickly pear 7x11c.jpg

Sort:  

That's a really cool black and white shot! The color one is cool too. Though.. I think I like the black and white one a bit more this time.

I think your right Paul I like how the flower is so white and soft in the bw version.

Awesome sir!

Awesome comment jim. Have a good one!

Beautiful photo, success in the contest. Greetings..!

Thank you I appreciate that. Greetings to you!

The color photo looks good, but I think the Black and White version looks better. I know they are both the same picture, but the B&W version the needles stand out so much more and the shadows of the spikes really stand out, which kind of surprised me. The colors in the flower are very beautiful the reds, orange and yellow look fantastic, but once again my eye is drawn still to the B&W version with it various soft subtle shades.

Good luck on the contest, i will have to go and look at some of the other entries there. I found this particular post through you son's resteem.

I pretty much agree with you and I like the black and white version a little more as well. Thanks for your perspective, yes check out the contest. there's some good photos on there.

it is really great shot.I am so happy to see this beautiful flower.

I'm glad you were able to see it. Thanks for the compliment.

Prickly Pear Cactus leaf has many thorn..But it flower is looking wonderful..Amazing photography @irvinesimages

Yes you want to stay away from those thorns but some are most beautiful plants. Thanks for the comment.

wow
my dear @irvinesimages sir thanks for your great photography

You are very much welcome.

thanks a lot dear sir

Great beauty. Everything is interesting in this world.

Yes everything is here for some reason and there is great beauty in little things as well as in big things.

Beautiful flowers @irvinesimages

its great looking flower

That's right, you know a great looking flower when you see one. Thanks!

you welcome sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57