Monsoon Cloudburst

When it rains it pours! When conditions are right a thunderstorm like this one can produce a staggering 4 inches of rain in an hour, causing flash flooding. This shot of the Verde Valley was taken looking west from Sedona using a Canon A2-e film camera. It is being entered in daveks bw photo contest themed rain.

big rain 7x10-bw.jpg

This is the color version.

big rain 7x10.jpg

Sort:  

Whoa! Cool! I like how you have a bolt on one side and the rain on the other! Has a lot of depth to it too the way it all merges together with the mountains. Really neat shot! Great work!

Yes I agree it's a nice combination

The black and white is looking much better

Thanks for letting me know that.

Awesome photography. I appreciate your beautiful creativity.

I know you do and thank you for that.

The version color I like it.

I'm with you on that, thanks.

wow,wonderful colour version photography.thanks for share.

Nice choice Thank you.

I love your photography dude

I appreciate that, thanks to you dude.

Very good writing.. this travel photography is the best and I love it thanks for sharing this post

Thanks for pointing that out, I'm happy to share.

That is awesome! Resteemed

Thanks photofeed that's great!

Keep up the good work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45