📷B&W Photo Contest ~ Nostalgia Indian MemoriessteemCreated with Sketch.

Greetings, fellow steemians!

This would be my first entry for the amazing B&W Photo Contest created by @daveks

I took this shot in a small, but an ancient village of Hampi, located in Southern India, during my trip to Karnataka state.
Hampi is popular for its numerous ancient temples, that were built in Vijayanagara Empire. First settlements over there were founded more, than 2000 years ago.
Car India2.jpg

The photo was taken before entering the temple complex, I got a ride from the hotel by this cab, which looked very authentic. So I decided to take a shot of it with its driver :) It was a memorable and amazing journey and I will post some more photos from this trip soon!

Thank you for stopping by, have a great day!

Follow me here if you like my articles :)

Sort:  

Great picture, i love old cars..:)

Thank you, Viktor! Classy design!

Great shot dude! I love the old indian cars :) This looks like a hindustan ambassador. We had one of those when we lived in Delhi. voted!

Thank you, mate, I was trying to get the car model name, but failed :) Yeah, these vintage cars rock! How much did you pay for one? Should be ridiculously cheap?

The one we had was an ambassador nova. I have no idea what it cost. I was 14 when we lived there and my dad's company provided us with a car and driver for the 2 years we were there. I think the car either belonged to the driver or the company he worked for. I'd imagine it was pretty cheap by today's standards and by European standards.

I'd say you had a great time there)

looking back I really did. I didn't enjoy it so much when I was there but I think my moody 14 year old self took it for granted. I look back at it very fondly now. It was an amazing experience living there.

Very Nice Picture!

Thank you, Michael!

Oh, how I love India. Very nostalgic indeed. I have been to India several times and love how generously photogenic and beautiful the country and people are. Please have a look at some of my images of India in my blog.

That's great, Trula! India is wonderful :)

Cool pic, Luke. :-)

Thank you, Judy:) I like it as well :)

nice articles upvoted plz follow me and upvote

Black and white photos do have their own taste

They definitely do!

Nice job. Very nostalgic

Glad to hear that, Chelsea:)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Aug 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.50 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Aug 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56264.43
ETH 2991.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21