B&W Photo Contest - Silhouette (My Entry)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

It's been a while since I've entered a photo contest! Oddly, in the busiest time of year, I just happened upon a moment of downtime courtesy of my son having minor knee surgery. It's a good excuse to catch up here on Steemit, see what everyone is up to, meet new folks, and be generally impressed with the quality of photography work that's being posted. It feels quite good being a part of this awesome community!

A big good luck to all the contestants! And a thank you to @daveks for hosting this fun and creative outlet for our Steemit community. Thanks also to this week's judge @mweich. These things take time to do and I really appreciate the effort!

As with all my photography work, I use an iPhone 6s Plus and the Hipstamatic app.

Here's my entry for B&W Photo Contest --Silhoette:

fullsizeoutput_5f1d.jpeg

Happy Holidays to all!

Hope you enjoyed this post. To check out my previous posts or to follow me, please click here.

Thank you!

Sort:  

@ilanaakoundi,
Wow this is amazing photography! Shall I nominate you for BW photo challenge tomorrow?

Cheers~

Thank you so much! Oh wow! That's an honor! Sure, I will try my very hardest to post every day....
Big cheers!

@ilanaakoundi,
Wow that's great! Tomorrow my challenge is for you!

Cheers~

Beautiful shot, Ilana!

Thank you so much!! :D

Wow wow wow you took this shot to another level with the creative idea very beautiful indeed the best shot of the day
Merry Christmas :)

Oh I'm thrilled, happy you like this one! Thank you!!! Reading this has made MY day!
Merry Christmas to you too, wishing you tons of joy! :D :*

Nice 👍 shot @ilanaakoundi

Thank you very much! :D

Your welcome very much

Thank you!! :D

Wow...such a wonderful photograpy idea by @ilanaakoundi
Wel done dear...

Awww thx so much my dear! Big smiles :D

Beautiful photo! I love the square format and the framing. The head tilted down a little bit adds a lot to the silhouette and story of the image. Very nicely captured!

Thank you very much. I appreciate your kind comments, cheers! :D

Very cool B&W :)

Thank you! :D

You are welcome :)

This is an awesome shot good luck in the contest
Also i Wish your son a full and speedy recovery

Awww thanks so much! On both accounts! :D

Love your vintage theme!

Thank you! :D

Wow fantastic photo shoot mam. I likes this.
I'm always follow your all post.

thank you! So much appreciated my dear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99