Il gatto nero - Black cat [ITA - ENG]

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

IMG_3316.JPG

This picture is my entry for the black and white photo contest promoted by @daveks. This week the protagonists of the theme are animals.
I've chosen this black cat, who observed me with a stern look while I was wandering the streets of an ancient village.
He was very interested in my movements, but I was able to capture his penetrating gaze only using a rather powerful zoom (a 300). As soon as I took a few more steps towards him, he vanished at the speed of light.

This shot was taken with Canon Eos 5d mark II, mounting Tamron 70-300 at its maximum focal length, at the maximum aperture for that length: f 5.6. Shooting time, 1/60 of a second, ISO 800.
I was able to take a steady shot by leaning with my left shoulder against a wall.

ITA

Partecipo con questa foto al contest di fotografia in bianco e nero promosso da @daveks. Questa settimana i protagonisti del tema sono gli animali.
La mia scelta è andata su questo gatto, che mi osservava con aria severa mentre mi aggiravo per le vie di un antico borgo. Era molto interessato ai miei movimenti, ma sono riuscita a cogliere il suo sguardo penetrante solamente utilizzando uno zoom piuttosto potente (un 300). Appena ho fatto qualche passo in più verso di lui, si è dileguato alla velocità della luce.
La macchina utilizzata è una Canon Eos 5d mark II. Obiettivo Tamron 70-300 alla sua massima focale, alla massima apertura per quella lunghezza: f 5.6. Tempo di scatto, 1/60 di secondo, ISO 800.
Sono riuscita a prendere una ripresa stabile e ad evitare il mosso appoggiandomi con la spalla sinistra ad un muro.

La foto è, ovviamente, da me scattata e di mia proprietà.

Sort:  

Come ti guardava storto :). Bella la foto!

Bellissima foto...il gatto é parecchio inquietante però!

Grazie! Tranquilla, è tutta scena: gli hanno detto che doveva sembrare il gatto di una strega...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @heidi71 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Nice Photo :) My cat will never look when I try to take a photo lol

He looked at me because I was far enough, when I came closer, he ran away!

Al quanto minaccioso!!

He certainly looks as though he's trying to figure you out :-)

Votata. Anche se è noto il mio riluttante amore per i gatti... :)

what a cute and beautiful cat ;)
nice picture :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77