B&W Photo Contest Entries - Food: Homegrown from the Haphazard Homestead - 3 original photossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

I love growing food! Here some great food fresh from the garden -- Superior Plums, Walla Walla Sweet Onions, and a mix of peppers.

This is my first time entering the Black and White Photo Contest run by @daveks. How could I pass up entering photos in this week's category -- Food! So I'm featuring some of the food that I grow here at Haphazard Homestead. And how could I not include peppers in a contest sponsored by @papa-pepper? I used a Sony RX10 camera for all the photos.


x 110128686_tsu_DSC03190-1-1.jpg

Superior Plums

x DSC03226-1.jpg

Walla Walla Sweet Onions

x DSC03212-1.jpg

Peppers - clockwise from upper left: Bell, Corabaci, Anaheim, Sweet Bananas


What Do You Think?

I hope that you are enjoying some fresh garden produce this summer!

  • What food are you growing?
  • Do you get any produce from a gardening friend?
  • What's your favorite kind of plum?
  • What's your favorite kind of pepper?

I really would like to know. And like my dad says, "If you don't cultivate a garden, cultivate a friendship with a gardener!"


Haphazard Homestead

foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!
My YouTube channel: Haphazard Homestead

Sort:  

All nice shots. I especially like the composition of the last one.

Thanks, @old-guy-photos! I spend way too much time admiring my pepper harvests. Peppers are so pretty. I do the same with potatoes, too, lol, even though they are a lot less photogenic.

It's nice to see fresh vegetables from your garden via black and white photos! Great shot!

Good luck for the contest! ;)

Thanks, @tangmo!

You're welcome! ;)

Really nice pics! No wonder the onions won a honorable mention.
The plums look great too, very proffesional shots.

Thanks, @fabulousfungi! Fresh garden produce is so pretty. Sometimes my harvests take a lot longer than they should, because I organize my crop in different ways -- just to look at them because they are so pretty, lol. And it feels like so much abundance.

The last picture is the best , I've recently been growing tomatos and mint leaves 🍃

Peppers are so pretty! I hope your tomatoes and mint are doing well. That would make for a pretty garden and one that smells good, too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76