Bw photocontest

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the #bwphotocontest. This challenge is organised by @daveks

I was lucky enough to find a classic old vessel in front of the Sydney Opera House. It is taken in the midday and I did some post process adjustments to get it to look like this. But no photoshop. The pic is real life scenario.

australie-316.1.jpg

Sort:  

Pretty impressive. I love the contrast (and I mean old fashioned looking boat vs 'modern' architecture).

Also the opera house kind of looks like a boat in itself or a group of sharks.

It reminds me of something I learned yesterday:
Christopher Nolan's WWII movie Dunkirk has actually been filmed on the Dutch IJsselmeer (and yeah, I'm a Dutchman myself plus a filmmaker)

Hi Vincent, Dank je wel. :) Bedankt voor de resteem. :)

Graag gedaan! Supermooi. Blijf svp foto's delen.

hmm...Assassins black flag in Sydney =) Nice scene capture. upvote

Upvoted and followed. This is cool!!!

Thanks Robbert. Thanks for your great comment. I followed you back. :)

Looks fantastic! What camera and setup did you use? Or is this a phone camera? It's crazy how an untrained eye can't really tell..

Thanks Jarret! This photo I took like 7 years ago. I made my entry to DSLR with a Nikon D80 and had the Nikon AF-S DX 18-135 mm Lens on it. But I would not recommend you to buy this kit lens. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65895.15
ETH 2679.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93