Scanning for nostalgia!

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

My beloved Hasselblad gave me thousands of slides before her early retirement. Unfortunately very few of those slides are scanned but thanks to the Yesteryear b&w photo contest hosted by @daveks I dug up those three shots.

TC044-bw.jpg

They are part of a magazine assignment to illustrate nostalgically a long gone era where writing, drinking or simply touching everyday stuff was a source of delight!

TC135-bw.jpg

All the pictures were taken by me with my Hasselblad 503 CW and a 120mm f4 Makro-Planar lens attached, in my studio (and the garden) with natural light.

TC090-bw.jpg

I hope you like it!

Commenting, upvoting and resteeming are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Congrats on the bwphotocontest honorable mention! That Olivetti looks to be in pristine condition. Beautiful and almost inspires me to type something the old fashioned way..I can almost here the click-n-snap.

Thank you so much @bdmillergallery for the support and for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60379.35
ETH 2434.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47