BW Sunset pictures!

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

The other day I was at a beach hotel taking some promotional pictures. During the sunset I forgot for a few minutes the assignment and I took some shots just for fun!
Now, usually sunset images are colourful but this is my entry for the B&W Photo Contest hosted by @daveks so I am sharing this bw version. Although it is unusual it come out quite interesting, don’t you think?

_MG_3756.jpg

Focal Length: 38 mm
Shutter: 1/1250 s
Aperture: ƒ8

_MG_3766.jpg

Focal Length: 85 mm
Shutter: 1/1600 s
Aperture: ƒ8

_MG_3780.jpg

Focal Length: 42 mm
Shutter: 1/800 s
Aperture: ƒ8

All the pictures were taken with my Canon EOS 7D at 400 ISO and a Canon EF-S 15-85mm lens attached.

Sort:  

@fotostef beautiful and heart touching black and white photos. Sunset is all about my favorite scene too. when observing a sunset or the sunrise I feel a cool happiness. It is also my hobby to wait and observe and enjoy sunrise and sunset scenes.

Thank you so much @hamzayousaf for your nice words!
You know I had a really intense day and those few minutes playing with light and shadows made it all good for me!

I especially love the first and last shots. All the photos are terrific, but that first one could even be called iconic, I think.

Thank you so much for the support @momzillanc !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34