B&W Photo contest entry 1 ' A Wish Upon a Flower'steemCreated with Sketch.

Used to love running with these as a child and watching them float away in the wind. Stumbled upon one yesterday while at a temple and was immediately brought back to my childhood. We used to say if you made a wish and blew them all at once it would come true. Anyone have a similar story?

With that, here is my entry for #bwphotocontest
shot with Canon Rebelxs using 60mm macro

A Wish Upon a Flower

IMG_4912.JPG

Sort:  

Yep I've always heard people say that when you made a wish and blew them all off your wish should come true. Plus all the little bits of fluff like things that is blown off is actually seeds. Seeing this does take me back to my childhood when I actually would go play outside. Thanks, I think I could use more of that!

You have done a excellent job on the black&white macro! Perfect bokeh!!! Did you actually take this photo in b&w or did you take it in color then convert to b&w when you processed it? I seen some take it and change it after they get home and load up their RAW images. Which Canon Rebel xs do you have the original one that came out around 2007/2008? My first Canon camera was the EOS Rebel XSi. I kept and used it faithfully until I was given the Canon EOS Rebel T5i. Fast forward and I was finally able to break away from the "enthusiasts or hobbyist" level to the impressive (or to me is impressive) Canon EOS Rebel 80D. Anyhow I am a fan of Canon and I am glad I ultimately went with them instead of Nikon tho I've always wanted to also play around with theirs too. Also you said you used a 60mm macro... Was it
EF-S 60mm f/2.8 Macro USM ? I've wanted to get a macro lens but haven't. I've debated on one of the 100mm's but really can't justify the price for that while really wanting to get EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6L IS USM. LOL anyhow I am in the "I wants" phase right now. I love photography and the hardware. :P

Nice marco shot with excellent bokeh and detail on the dandelion! I will also be looking for more stuff from you in the future. If you want check out my stuff. I'll quit typing a book for you to read... :P

I don't mind the book haha :) thank you for the reply. I'll try to tackle all these questions. Let's see, canon rebel xs..yea 2007/2008 sounds about right as I bought it used in 2009 or 2010. This is my first macro and I'm so tickled with it. It really opened my eyes to photography once again. Simply loving it. I guess I'm still a hobbyist so I didn't want to go big on a lens. I picked this one up for $350. It is the same lens you mentioned :) All my macro shots on my blog have been shot with this lens as well as this camera. They have both served me well. Woah, ohk I just opened your blog in a new tab and took a gander. I'm going to wrap this up so I can hurry up and follow you! :) are you on discordapp? looking forward to more of your work and thanks again for stopping by and your comment :)

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eyeofthemind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

@eyeofthemind Nice photography. Upvoted and follow. I like it so much. Please follow me.

Thank you :) I'll check you out.

Wow - the simplicity of this dandelion and the beauty that it exudes in black/white is amazing.

Thank you so much. Just took a gander at your page. I like your content :) following!

Thanks and likewise - following because your content is also nice. I'll be commenting in the future.

@hkniazi has voted on behalf of @hkniazi
If you would like to recieve upvotes from hkniazi team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @hkniazi

To receive an upvote send 1.0SBD to @hkniazi with your posts url as the memo To receive an reSteem send 4.0 SBD to @hkniazi with your posts url as the memo To receive an upvote and a reSteem

ohhhh its so beautiful!!!

Great image eyeofthemind - like a fractal, geodesic star! :D

Upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62447.99
ETH 2513.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67