B&W Photo Contest - "Hairy Beast"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago


@davek is again hosting the B&W Photo Contest,
and this week's theme is shadows!

Black and white photography is an art of its own, and shadows just seem to lend themselves to great contrast and texture, which can really give depth and interest to an image. 


I have traditionally been the one to be behind the camera at the @gardenofeden,  
at times so much that people have asked me if I'm even a part of this community!
Many of the photos of me I have taken myself in reflection or shadow.
I'll share one of those with you today.

I went out on a bike ride on a bright sunny day,
and was intrigued by my shadow zooming past these tall grasses.
I had to stop to take out my camera to see what I could capture through my lens.
I love that my body is a part of the grasses,
and that the depths of the grass is actually best seen through my body.
If you look at just my body, especially my thighs, I look like a hairy beast!


I took this photo with my Canon T2i with a Tamron lens.


I'm grateful to be a part of this Steemit artists' community
and to participate in the challenges that bring us closer together.

THANKS FOR STOPPING BY MY WAY!

Sort:  

I love it, it almost looks like a painting. Good job.

Thanks @izbing. It would indeed make an interesting painting!

Loved the shadows week contest!

I love all the b/w challenges. And of course, shadows and reflections inspire me most! I always appreciate you showing up on my blog @quinneaker.

=)>

Amazin photography , It's always fun to read your poste. Keep going

Thank you @sara.ben. Glad to share with you.

Very nice photo.
I love photographers for what they see that other people cant see...

I definitely know I have an eye for very quirky things and perspectives that others never seem to consider. It's fun to capture things that will never be seen again. Thanks for your comment @lokkie!

You're welcome! I'll wait for your future photos :)

Will be grateful to share them with you!

This is fantastic! I love the contrast!

Thanks @ilovedietcoke...is a fun moment to share.

So wonderful, I love playing with shadows!

Thank you dear @opheliafu! We love playing with a lot of the same stuff! Glad to see you here. <3

Congratulations @everlove! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks @steemitboard. I appreciate the acknowledgement.

it's really an interesting pic!!! ^_^ thanks for share

Thank you @silviabeneforti. It caught my attention as I flew by--glad to share with you!

Very creative capture... great combination of texture, light and shadow :)

Thanks @seajai. I appreciate your comment and your stopping by for a visit!

beautiful <3 ever love <3 forever love <3

Thanks @hassanabid....ever and forever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49