B&W Photo Contest ~ Street Photography

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

These are my entries for the #bwphotocontest hosten by @daveks and judge this week by @samsiedenstrang:

IMG_20180713_144432.jpg
Albufeira, Portugal - OnePlus 5T

IMG_20160328_100233.jpg
London, UK - OnePlus X

IMG_20140916_143240.jpg
Mallorca, Spain - Google Nexus 5

Sort:  

Good photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Came across your post on the lottery discord server. These are great pictures.
The last one reminded me of my visit to Malta, but it turned out to be taken in Spain.
Ah well, close enough :)

Well Malta and Mallorca are not that far apart, so maybe the architecture got the same influences on both islands.
I've never been to Malta, but it's on my list :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Malta is nice. I went years and years ago, and went back a few years ago. It changed a lot, but still great place to go. Don't take bus timetables too strictly though, they are more like a guide :)

I can imagine 😄
It's usually like that on most islands.
I think it has something to do with the sea... Usually the people living there are more relaxed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your 2nd photo of london, it makes me feel like I have gone back in time, looks really old and dirty. just like I picture london been. Not been to london by the way and I do live in sheffield. so not to far away :D

But it's always like that, ain't it?
Because you live close to it, you can visit it anytime and that's probably also the reason why you don't :))

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know really, I have never wanted to go, my grandma when she was a live used to tell me to avoid london, it was full of people, haha I suppose coming from her era that would make sense with it been the capital of england.
As I live in sheffield to me london is just going to be the same, I would rather be in the country getting some fresh air haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77