B&W Photo Contest entry - Animals

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

The Fabio of Horses

A surprisingly good-looking, wind-swept horse, somewhere in Iceland. I love Icelandic Horses, famous for their curiosity and friendliness, not to mention their hearty nature that lets them survive outside in the worst weather the island can throw at them.

My submission for this week's B&W photo contest, hosted by @daveks. Shot with the Pentax K-5.

A Horse called Fabio

Sort:  

Awesome shot! That's one fancy-flowing mane it's got haha

Hehe, thanks!

Oooh, this is gorgeous! I love the mood and the composition. Especially the streaks of light in the mane and the eye detail. It works beautifully against the soft grass and hills in the background. Nicely done!

Thank you, Kara! :D

How did this not place?!? That is a phenomenal photo!

Thank you! I didn't know they'd been announced already.

Yeah, not too long ago.

Art is subjective. ;) Thanks for the support! :)

That’s a nice way to put it. 😉

That made me LOL! I'm trying so hard to keep my mouth shut...

lol. But he's really really really ridiculously good looking!

Oh. wow! This is incredibly beautiful work. Good luck in the contest.

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62755.94
ETH 2446.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66