B&W Photocontest - Weather: Skyfall entry

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Hello Steemit friends, I have recently discovered an interesting photo contest hosted by @daveks, through the continued support of @papa-pepper. B&W photos are harder to present, as you have to be very technical about light conditions and consider the general composition of your photo very carefully. But I'll try my luck and join the contest anyway. :-) Beyond the contest, being able to share my work and hopefully make someone's day even a little bit better is worth it. The ability to share moments is what inspired me to learn photography in the first place. Shoutout to @winstonwolfe for taking his time to judge this week's contest.

I only have one entry and I call it Skyfall. As you can see in the photo, it is a raincloud pouring into the sea - literally a waterfall originating from the sky. Thus, Skyfall.^^ I took it when I was travelling back from my vacation in Cagabalete Island (will talk more on that on a future post) using my trusty Nikon D3100.

Skyfall.jpg

Did you like my photo? Give me an upvote! Have any suggestions, or any photography ideas? Give me a reply. Follow me for more updates. Cheers! :D

Sort:  

So good capture. I am envied.

Thank youu! <3

Congratulations @dean101! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61906.79
ETH 3418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48