B&W Photo Contest Winners ~ Theme ~ Plants

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Theme: Plants

Thank you to @papa-pepper for Guest Judging this week's Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that participated!

========================================

This was an incredible week to be the judge, and I was blown away at how many incredible entries we had. I love how black & white photography helps you concentrate on things like texture and shadows in a way that is often missed with the distraction of colors. To see so many different plants from all around the world and each photographer bringing their own creativity into the contest was amazing. I hope that you all had fun taking the photos, because it was a lot of fun to sort through them all! Thanks everyone!

@papa-pepper

========================================

THE B&W PHOTO CONTEST IS KINDLY SPONSORED BY

@papa-pepper

THANK YOU!

========================================

1st Place ~ @hananan

IMG_0245.PNG

========================================

2nd Place ~ @goldenroom

IMG_0246.PNG

========================================

3rd Place ~ @samic

IMG_0247.PNG

========================================

Honourable Mentions

========================================

@kaykunoichi

IMG_0248.PNG



@jellyfishdonut

IMG_0250.PNG



@elizahfhaye

IMG_0251.PNG



@otage

IMG_0252.PNG



@quinneaker

IMG_0253.PNG

Congratulations to all Winners!

========================================

New Theme Announcement coming Soon!

========================================


Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

I am in the 1st place 😲 thank you @papa-pepper, and thank you @daveks for the contest.

I thought I'll win the price 😲 haha kidding. Congrats!!!

Thank you 😂

Selamat juara satu dek @hananan.. keren fotonya

Congratulations !

Thank you 😄

Wow! Thank you so much. I must invest in a better camera lol.
all of these photo's are so stunning!!!!! Amazing to look at. Thank you

I am using Samsung galaxy chat, the old one with only 2mp camera 😅

You are an inspiration! :D

Don't change your phone to be an old phone, lol :D

If i do, I can create beautiful photo's like you ^_^

Haha... that's the power of old phones, as they have more experiences than the up-to-date one... lol

All I've been using is a Samsung smartphone lately!

Thank you @daveks for the opportunity to show our work to a large audience and @papa-pepper for your keen eye and sage judgement! Congratulations to all the winners!!

I really liked your entry, well done!

Thank you!!

Thank you @daveks y @papa-pepper.
It has been a week of blessings for me.
Affection.
And.... hurrah !!!!!!!

Thank you @daveks and @papa-pepper
Cant wait for the nxt contest :)

hooray, i did not win
but I will still try to give my best
thanks mr. @daveks and @papa-pepper

Another great week of photos! Congrats to the winners and all participants, which should include me next week :) I'll have my eyes open for the announcement. Thanks to @daveks and @papa-pepper !

better luck next time to me.. Lol anyway thank you for having this kind a contest. Looking forward for the next theme sir @daveks

Stay tuned, the new theme will be announced tomorrow!

That's great ... hope i will win this time ... lol

Nice Photos! I really like b&w. Congrats to the winners!

Great photos. Congratulations to the winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51