B&W Photo Contest Winners ~ Theme ~ Bridges

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Theme: Bridges

Thanks to @victorbz for Guest Judging this week’s Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that participated!

========================================

“During my conversation with @daveks about a theme to choose for the week, somehow this Bridges theme jumped to me. I have photographed a few images of bridges in my life, but always was stunned by their shapes, forms, and connections to surroundings. Bridges have always reminded me of a huge dinosaur skeleton, and to go through was like an adventure. I wanted to see this story or invitation to go through a skeleton with my selections. Not only dynamically composed, but also imaginatively.”

@victorbz

========================================

1st Place ~ @photofreediver

9C7B160E-D55A-4F60-94D4-0E818AD97210.jpeg

========================================

2nd Place ~ @wllmdnnd

060FE73E-B480-4D22-BF33-B49E45479429.jpeg

3rd Place ~ @shawkr13

9BF152D8-3A5F-42F5-AFE8-9BE0641BA97B.jpeg

========================================

Honourable Mentions

@maruharraca

BF610095-D774-41EA-A6E0-EC048C776543.jpeg

========================================

@samic

09FBF2EF-3586-4BC5-BB0A-B72995A79AA9.jpeg

========================================

@evildeathcore

D244F48F-AC66-4BFE-A6DA-7039DD9226E2.jpeg

========================================

@boddhisattva

EB577001-25EF-4148-BAFA-C5ADE125250A.jpeg

========================================

@dabeckster

9DC00253-6EA5-48EC-9497-3E6415AB51D8.jpeg

Congratulations to All Winners!

========================================

New Theme Announcement coming Soon!

========================================


0B8173C4-69BF-4211-87B7-11F7C9D37695.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!


Sort:  

Awesome photos! Wish I have better luck on competition next time :)

That was quite unexpected ... Thank you very much !!! Congratulations to all the winners !!!

Congratulations! :))

You done well!

This is so nice blck & white photo.Your photo capturering capability is so well & editing skill is so good.Thansk for your creativity.
@resteem,upvote & follow done.

Congratulations to all winner

Amazing Photos

Thanks for the mention!

It's always such a pleasure to participate in your contest @daveks. The photography here is always outstanding! Tough job for @victorbz, as there are some amazing entries. Grateful to receive the 6th honorable mention--a little curious as to which of my images you liked most.

It's an honor to be considered amongst all of these amazing photographers. Congratulations to everyone! Excited for the next theme. Thanks @daveks!

I know @victorbz had a tough time choosing the winners this week, and that’s why he wanted to have 10 Honourable Mentions instead of the usual 5. He’s going to make a post with the other 5 HM’s, stay tuned..
Thanks for participating again!

@everlove today !
thank you @daveks !

I can understand why @daveks has guest judges. It is a lot to decide which is best from so many bests! Thanks @victorbz for sharing your artistic eye--what a job--but you made awesome choices. Looking forward to your post today.

I'm really grateful that I don't have to choose from the images/entries in the Collaborative Art Journey. It's extremely difficult for me to choose what is best, as everything has its qualities.

Love your contest @daveks. Obviously, many others do too. Congrats on running such a fine initiative.

you're right in every word said here !
i posted the post with additional winners right now :-)

Time for me to stop by your way for my morning cup of coffee.

Great Photo. Congratulations for the winner.
Please see my post @riefwalker and give upvote if you like, i am very thankfull for that. Best regards. :)

Thank you @everlove, looking forward to our next contest in the coming months!

Beautiful photos, I saw the concuso and I wanted to participate, but when I saw that quality and beauty of the photos, the desire was taken away from me, hahahahaha, congratulations to the winners, who are really high quality shots.

I would like to see your entries for the next contest which will be announced shortly!

Wow! Thank you so much for the honorable mention! Much appreciate it! :)

Extremely honored to have my photography among the winning ones. Thanks @victorbz and @daveks. Looking forward for the next contest!

with a huge pleasure !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48