B&W Photo Contest WINNERS!

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Theme: Street Photography

Thank you to @allmonitors for Guest Judging this week's Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that participated!

========================================

I thought judging was easy but when I saw all the entries from the last few days, I was overwhelmed. There are so many great photographers out there. Though, some missed to indicate the camera that was used, and the "kid friendly" requirement. I chose the below entries according to how the rawness of the emotion I found in the image, how it portrays the reality of life, the innocence, that priceless opportunity or chance of getting these shots. I would have liked to have added more honourable mentions. Even though I don't have a sponsor yet, I am also thinking of putting up a Street Photography Challenge next week to give back to our fellow Steemit photographers. Again, thank you for having me as a judge for this week's challenge. Steem On! Namaste!

@allmonitors

========================================

THE B&W PHOTO CONTEST IS KINDLY SPONSORED BY

@papa-pepper

THANK YOU!

========================================

1st Place ~ @max28

IMG_7982.PNG



2nd Place ~ @ackhoo

IMG_7983.PNG



3rd Place ~ @trulafountaine

IMG_7984.PNG

========================================

Honourable Mentions

========================================

@italianexplorer

IMG_7985.PNG



@finance2nomad

IMG_7986.PNG



@bescouted

IMG_7987.PNG



@urirexroth

IMG_7989.PNG



@nenio

IMG_7990.PNG



@jameslano

IMG_7991.PNG



@harveyword

IMG_7992.PNG

Congratulations to all Winners!

========================================

New Theme Announcement coming soon!

========================================


Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos for @daveks!



Sort:  

Awesome photos and great picks !! Congratulations to all the winners , WELL DESERVED !! I LOVE THEM ALL!!

Oh wow...!!! Totally made my day... my week! :D Congrats to all winners and all who participated. I am honoured to be among such company!

Thank you very much, @daveks for organising these challenges and more... and to guest judge @allmonitors , Namaste and Happy Sunday to one and all! :))

Thank you!! I've just noticed to be among the chosen ones!! Thanks!!!

Thank you for Honorable mention @daveks. I am truly honored to be mentioned on my first week here and it provides a so much needed exposure to me. Congrats to all the winners, may great shots there and i will make sure to follow. Have a great day, and thanks for the trouble and time to organize this. Cheers!

CONGRATS to all the winners, very beautiful this selection.

wow these are great pictures. great selection guys:) congratulations to all the winners!

I love candid shots like these. The rawness of these images gives you a real insight into other people's lives around the globe.

Wow they all deserve to win...upvoted and followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42