B&W Photo Contest Entries 1, 2 and 3 Reflections

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Howdy, here are my three entries for this week. Contest category = Reflections

I saw a ton of unbelievably great images posted this week. So many truly expert shots and amazing reflections, especially some of the landscapes - so beautiful! 

Thanks for taking time to check out my post.


1. Rake; a metal rake meets a mirror


 2. Tree; Scraggly tree reflection in a pond 


 3. Sunflower "shadow puppet"; A sunflower in front of a mirror creates an odd shadow puppet of sorts


 35mm image;  Published before, just caught my eye again today and I feel like including it in the post. I am pretty much finished with 35mm film though I really like the look. This image has some history for sure. I like the simple shapes and the refection in a mud puddle in an alleyway downtown Minneapolis.


Myself and Corynn; refected in a glass ceiling, this is a 35mm image. Corynn and I walked around with our cameras many times. Old memories are good today. I just walked to post this image for fun.


Becky; we did a fashion shoot of sorts in this alleyway. I decided to post this B&W of her taking a moment to herself near a huge puddle after a huge rain storm. More delightful older memories.



Have a really nice week week. Please take care.

Thanks to  @daveks  for running this contest. 


Sort:  

Love that tree!

We are all responsible for our own feelings.

nice work love the rake shot iwas trying to figure out what was going on good stuff!

Yah, I like abstract art a lot. I hope you have a sweet day.

nice,mr dark

Thanks arifps, take care friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80