B&W Photo Contest - Sunset/Sunrise, Entries 1, 2, and 3

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

Thank you to @daveks, @pepe.maya, and @papa-pepper for hosting, judging, and sponsoring this photo contest opportunity!
Between my trailer park and the (major) highway, a space of 1-2 loud miles, lays a small Quixotic farm field, that I'm so very lucky is "in my backyard." So I also have a small woods in the backyard, which are the farmer's tree break. From there, I took these photos at sunset two nights ago.


Entry #1




Entry #2




Entry #3



I considered just entering Entry #1, my favorite, but I like the perspective that the others give to it, and to my experience, which only got better. About thirty minutes after sundown, I was still hanging out in the trees from where I took the photos, thinking I may see some deer. They are back here all the time, and earlier this week I woke up to find one of my birdfeeders on the ground, robbed, which is common, but also two smaller poles I'd stuck in the ground next to that one had been completely vandalized. The smallest decorative pole with a painted flower design was snapped right off, it's just shorter pole now, and a waist-high shepard's staff of the regular metal thickness had been bent half-way to the ground. Hmm, not racoons.
I knew I was in the right place/right time to see deer, and that they were out there plotting to destroy my yard things, but I still get excited when they appear, like I'm surprised. But I couldn't believe my eyes when from clear across that field, near dark, I saw these antlers. In fact, I didn't believe my eyes until I confirmed it with the camera, and here is my bonus photo, if you don't mind. :).


As you can see, I was wearing a white t-shirt. Oops.


Thank you, and Steem on,
- MH
Photos by Cubbyworks, Canon Powershot SX520 HS


Sort:  

@cubbyworks - these are great! I love the first one too. There's something quite grand about the angle of the shot. Makes the smaller things look much larger and more present in nature. :)

Hi! Thank you! That's a lovely description, I appreciate it, @merej99. ;)

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Thank you! Yes, followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75