B & W Photo Contest — entry #3 — a moody december daysteemCreated with Sketch.



you must not blame me
if I talk to the clouds
~Henry Thoreau

Screen Shot 2017-12-01 at 10.04.18 PM.png
Living at the foot of Mt Garabaldi
© all rights reserved





photo by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm
Adobe Lightroom
f/9 | 1/160s | ISO 400 | 55mm



Special thanks to @daveks for initiating the B&W Photo Contest

Sort:  

A mountain and clouds - it's like putting two characters on stage and suddenly there's drama. I like the tension in that sky. Nice work!

Tension...huh. Moody....cold....misty. It was a beautiful place to be, that is for sure.

My Abi would be doing her happy dance with a view like that.

It was a beautiful bright blue sky day - you'd never know from this photo. The clouds are actually cold mist coming from the top of the mountain - it was a glorious day - I can still see it in my mind and smell the fresh air. If I could, I would live there.

Glad you enjoyed it!

Nice to see that you joined the contest :) Is this where you live? It looks very much like my environment, except that in my town most houses are single story.

No, I wish I lived there.....my son does and I took this photo during my last visit. I live in Ontario.

I was going to ask what was the connection to you - now I know! :-)

Yes, he lives in Squamish....I love it there. I am planning a trip out there in the next few months.

Lucky you! I never saw the Canadian Rockies when I lived in Canada. I saw a lot of Ontario and Quebec, though!

I never saw that part of Canada until he moved out there. The rockies are small compared to the Coastal Mountains(as called in the US) or Pacific Mountains (in canada)

The Rockies separate BC from Alberta . Mt Garabaldi (a live volcano) is on the coast....with all the other ranges. I love mountains.

I've never seen Quebec or any other province to be honest. I'd like to one day.

I'm the same. One of my sons lived in California for a while, so I got to see San Diego and Santa Monica. He's now moving to Moscow...... I see a big trip ahead!

This post has received a 10.33 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

hey country girl,,, i like your name... because i like village... anyhow thanks for your lovely post and i like black photo.... keep it up ,,, you are doing great work on steemit....

Oh thank you @sunjanbarua1. I appreciate your comments.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

beautiful as always!

Thank you so much !

OOh! There's a sense of mystery in that shot! Somehow, you don't expect the houses. :-) Well done!

I thought of all of your "rules" when I was editing. Keeping context and tone and the emotion. Thanks for commenting.

Well Oak Tree certainly worked in grabbing my attention! 😋

Oak Tree? I don't see it!! haha

Haha! That's from my Text Replacement on my iPhone. I have all these short cuts programmed in for keywording stock, so if I make a mistake in typing you sometimes get something weird. It should have been it but I mistyped and ot gave you Oak Tree. Lol!

lol....tooo funny. Spell check has embarrassed me a few times using male body parts without my permission. I find typing on my laptop way easier than my iphone.

Yes, I'm most likely to make the mistakes while on my phone too!

You just visit this site n see how looks this b&w photos in color just one click no need to know Photoshop software no one knows about it

https://steemit.com/photography/@janiyogesh/photography-or-or-change-your-b-and-w-photo-into-color-in-second

I can see you are new to Steemit. Just a friendly warning that by promoting your work on other people's posts is called spam. You might get downvoted or flagged.

You might want to read about it in the Steemit guide https://steemit.com/faq.html.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50