Nostalgia (Contest Entry #2)

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago (edited)

This is my second entry to the Nostalgia Contest by @daveks.

IMG_9964.JPG

This is a genuine phone of a long gone era. The phone is located inside a famous doctor's beautiful home which has been now converted into a museum in Puerto Rico.

If you wish to enter the contest here's the link: https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-nostalgia

  • Here you can also up vote my link under comments if you wish to vote in my favor for the contest.

Camera: iPhone 6 Plus.

phonto.png

Sort:  

I remember my grandmother having a phone similar to this one. Now hush Ninja frog we are the same age!!!

How in the world?!!! I can assure you this phone model didn't exist anywhere near my home. Nor did it exist in any that I knew of. I mean there were similar looking but not this particular model. The usage of the particular thick cord made it impossible, the one's I saw that looked similar the cord is identical to the one's still being used today.

Got your attention didn't I? 😉😈

LOL

You're a dead Dawg! You're the one that's over 100 years old! 😝

No doubt! 😂

In doggie years maybe 😉

This Dawg has an answer to everything! 😑😜

Now for me this was what I remember using for so long, now it is nostalgia and many of he kids today would not even recognize it, guess it shows I am getting old lOL

LOL! Great memories I'm sure! Yes, I'm sure this device looks like an item from Bedrock! It would fascinate me to hear what they'd think.

How cool is that?? Im sure one of my ancestors had one of those!

Maybe mine did too. Afterall, from my Mother's side they were of the high society. Now you have me curious were this particular family may have lived! If so, is the house still standing? I doubt it very much, but would love to find some archives or blueprint.

Don't be so quick to so no! I have a house that was built in 1869 and the neighbors house is earlier because it was her father's (he built it for her for a wedding present) Both of the houses were seized in the Civil War and one was used for a hospital and the other for a headquarters. History is so addictive! You can usually find out more in the town's archives or their National Historical Society! It is fun tracking all this info down. When I was growing up, my father acquired a suitcase full of historical documents, which he donated so it could be available for all. Keep hunting! (BTW... I have the blueprints to my house!)

Nice! Maybe, you should post pictures of your home (at least the outside). I used to know where to find that kind of info here, but they relocated and now I'm lost.

I'll do that! If you tell me what you are looking for, I know I can find it.

It would be fantastic if you were to find a picture! Now that would be a treasure!

PM me with the address, town and state (and name of the ancestor) approximate year and I should be able to find something. Either on FB messenger or here.

Plata family, towns: Ponce, Jayuya, Juana Diaz. My great grandfather was born in Spain died in Jayuya, his wife died in the same town.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Coquiunlimited from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64