📷B&W Photo Contest ~ Nostalgia - #1 Osaka in Japan ✈steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bwphotocontest7 years ago

Hi Steemit!


Here is my entry for today's #bwphotocontest. I would like to thank contest creator @daveks for continuing to organise this section! 🙂
I took this picture in Dotonburi area of Osaka, Japan. It is a shopping street that has a variety of local to high-end brands available, as well as some fantastic Japanese cuisine. I used a Fuji Xa2 camera to take this picture. I had a brilliant time eating and wondering the streets. Osaka was magnificent and so were the people! A wonderful place to visit!

📷#bwphotocontest contest information:📷
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-nostalgia

black and white.jpg


Google's dictionary defines nostalgia as: "a sentimental longing or wistful affection for the past, typically for a period or place with happy personal associations." As per this week's theme, one place close to my heart is Japan and I wish i could visit more often but struggle to find the time with my busy schedule.

Have you visited Japan before? Your experience? Answer in the comments below.


FINAL BIO.jpg

🌞💖Follow @ck-cake, upvote and resteem🌞💖

Sort:  

Jolly Japan! Wish to visit that marvelous country someday.. :)
Hello Cake! Is that your real Thai name?
From the Philippines with love... ^_^

@yukimaru Cake is my nickname. Nice to meet you neighbour ;)

And yuki is my nickname too.
Holla my fellow asian! Followed you coz i like food, photography, and cakes. :D

I arrived in Osaka yesterday, today is my first day here. :)) Would you like to meet up and explore the city together?

@oleg32656 This is an old picture. I'm not there now :)

Ah, it's a pity! I would've loved to meet up with a fellow Steemit. Still, thank you for the tip: I'll make sure to visit that area of Osaka, while I'm here! :)

Obsessed with all things Japan! Following!

@archaeobree Glad you enjoyed my post! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58514.85
ETH 2633.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48