Bwphotocontest: Reflections

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago

20180130_081813.jpg
This is the reflection pool at luray caverns in Virginia. The reflections give the illusion of stalagmites that aren't there. They also give the illusion of increased depth of water - the water is at most only 1.5 feet deep. Here's the color version for perspective:
20180128_170025.jpg

This is my first entry for @daveks #bwphotocontest - with guest judge @otage.
https://steemit.com/bwphotocontest/@daveks/2edek1-b-and-w-photo-contest-new-theme-announcement-reflections

Thanks for checking my blog out. I used a Samsung Galaxy S8 to take this picture.
chelsea88_red.png
ecsheader1.jpg
20180120_074733.jpg

Sort:  

Full Upvote
thealliance_battleaxe.png

Thx a bunch @battleaxe
Cool logo =)

😮😍

Love the mirror like reflections making these caves looking amazing

Thanks for the feedback. They are pretty magical

Most welcome

some amazing reflections in the pools...reminds me of the caves in north Florida!

Thank You! I should check those out sometime

This is awesome. I swear my family and I just visited yesterday and did the 11:10 am tour after we left Massanutten. I took some pictures myself but now that I see yours, mine would look like I was copying! This part and the “Ghost” were really cool.

The ghost was a really cool section too! Thx for the comment 😊

Such a beautiful shot!! I usually like the B&W but I prefer the color on this one. :D

Now that is an awesome reflection!

That is an amazing freaking shot! I didn't even know there were these caverns up in Virginia. I personally have only driven through Virginia never really stopped to take it in but this looks awesome. I may have to make a trip there one day to check these out in person.

Thank you so much. Yes you should def check it out when ya can

well now isn't that just a stunner!!!! One of my many creative hobbies that i wanted to try was Graphic Design.... i wanted to build a Cave system for the inside of a computer game.... yeah geeky... i know... i know...

But i knew i would never be able to do it justice and i have shelved the project.

I would want it. Just. Like. This.

the golden glow in the original is just beautiful!

thanks for sharing

Sarah

Thanks. That'd be cool but highly complex & I'm sure difficult to get how you wanted it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86