Monochrome Irish lake view bwphotocontest

in #bwphotocontest6 years ago (edited)

We visited this lake as I toured Ireland on a pilgrimage I took with my Church Youth Group. Actually, this lake was in the area of one of the sites of ancient ruins we toured and was not a stopping point. We just had a minute to take a look.

Irish lake view bw photo contest bxlphabet.jpg

Being from California, this looked like a good place for a swim for all of us kids. But instead, we only got the chance to take a few photos of this beautiful spot.

My entry is for the @daveks bwphotocontest with this week’s theme of Waterscapes.

I was using a point and shoot camera when I visited Ireland, but I do not remember which one I had then.

Sort:  

Beautiful. The girl in the picture gives the photograph something special, it takes away a bit of that sometimes overwhelming feeling of loneliness you have in great landscape like this one.
By the way such Irish lakes are very cold, even in summer.

I also have a shot of the lake with no person in it but I like this one better. We did check the water with our hands and you are right - it was cold! Thank you so much for the nice comment.

Nice capture

Nice picture! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70559.45
ETH 3816.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45